Headaches

For years I suffered debilitating headaches.  My 8th grade year of school I spent more time home with a severe headache than I did at school.  After ruling out serious causes, like tumors, it was decided that I was dealing with severe migraine headaches.  My vision was distorted, I couldn’t keep any food down and the only thing that would eventually help was if I got myself to sleep so I could “sleep it off.”  This was a tough feat with the amount of pain I was in daily.  Eventually, I figured out my triggers and was able to do my best to avoid them.  Diet, irregular sleep patterns and fluorescent lighting ended up being major triggers for me.  Yet, I was still put on a major barbiturate in order to control the daily headaches.

As I’ve grown up, I’ve realized how many have similar stories to mine.  Migraine has become a buzz word, and certainly there are those that use it synonymously with a “bad headache” when they don’t actually have a migraine.  Still, why do so many suffer with debilitating headaches these days?  What is it in our environments, our diets, or bodies that is creating this headache prone world?

I’ve had 3 different clients who suffered from debilitating headaches that have found a considerable reduction in their headaches with the use of supplements.  Just by taking a quality pharmaceutical grade multi-vitamin and the additional antioxidant CoQ10, my clients have seen major changes.  Much research has been done on the usage of CoQ10 for headache sufferers.  And many of those using CoQ10 have found up to a 50% reduction in their headaches in both frequency and severity.  I have found the same with my few clients and have been encouraging my other friends and family who face headaches to try the same.  Why are people so much more willing to take handfuls of painkillers, over trying preventative measures?  CoQ10 naturally occurs in your body and has many benefits.  Just make sure you’re using a bio-available form of CoQ10 that is fully soluble and free of crystals… then you can experience firsthand its amazing effects.

USANA’s CoQuinone 30 contains a full 30 mg of CoQ10 and 12.5 mg of alpha lipoic acid per soft gel capsule. USANA’s unique formulation provides these important antioxidants in a natural mixture of lecithin and vegetable-derived glycerin monooleate in a base of medium chain triglycerides. Clinical tests performed in USANA’s laboratories show that CoQuinone 30 delivers CoQ10 in much higher quantities than from solid formulations or from competitive liquid formulations, making CoQuinone 30 more bioavailable than other CoQ10 products.

Even the infographic below recognizes some easy remedies for headaches and supplements makes the list.

 

Leave a Reply

